» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

My Heritage Reviews

My Heritage image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 372 reviews)

Category: Genealogy Sites (AKA Family Tree Websites)
Website: http://www.myheritage.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(4.1 Stars) based on 372 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Search Effectiveness:
Ease of Navigation:
Features:
Technical Support:
Help Files / Documentation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
178 Reviews
4 Stars
134 Reviews
3 Stars
16 Reviews
2 Stars
12 Reviews
1 Star
32 Reviews

88% of Users Recommend it



134 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 2: Displaying Reviews 11 - 20 of 134
|
Two accounts
28 October 2018
Reviewer: André from Switzerland

17 of 33 people found this review helpful

My Heritage user image
After a longer pause in using MyHeritage, by mistake I opened a new account. Then I invited me to my other account and thought it‘s okay with this. Then I changed one to a premium account and the other didn‘t work properly, so I decided to delete that one. After a couple of mails to the Helpdesk nothing happened. With one phonecall the friendly Melissa could delete the old one within seconds and all is fine now.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Best customer support!
27 October 2018
Reviewer: Line from Canada

15 of 30 people found this review helpful

I am a new member and have been working on my various family trees ( both parents and my husband’s) for about one month. I love this website and all it offers. It allows me to keep my project organized and neat. But the best feature by far is the customer support. I have called in three times for information or help. Each time I speak to someone immediately, and the person is polite, knowledgeable and helpful. I can see that they will allow me to get full benefit from this website as my project progresses. I am absolutely recommending this website. Well done!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Enjoying this site!
25 October 2018
Reviewer: Sharon from Chilliwack BC Canada

17 of 36 people found this review helpful

I’m enjoying this site very much. It was great to find out that I could upload my DNA file from Ancestry to MyHeritage and find new matches. I had an issue with my ancestral surnames not showing to my matches. As I have a free account, I couldn’t call their support team but I sent an email and Ron G. was very helpful and solved my problem for me.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Learning more about My Heritage software features
19 October 2018
Reviewer: Gasman from Canada

13 of 29 people found this review helpful

I discovered a new family relative in the mid portion of my family tree which includes about 1700 individuals.

Although I have used My Heritage for some time, I did not realize that you could cut and move a major portion of the family tree with only a few key strokes. The technical advisor, Ivan, was able to show me how to execute my changes in only about two minutes where I had been struggling for several hours.

Thank you!!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


A difficult start but I'm now happy
11 October 2018
Reviewer: David from UK

17 of 33 people found this review helpful

I initially had trouble setting up my family website from the My heritage software. I found the process a bit confusing. However, their support team were responsive to my problem and it was successfully resolved, although this did take several attempts.

I am still very new to the software, but it seems to offer everything that I need. It's free, too!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


I never received your kit
10 October 2018
Reviewer: Vitoax from Oaxaca, Mexico

20 of 36 people found this review helpful

Hi, I live in mexico and I pay for the kit and I never received your kit, a really was waiting because I am interest in may adn and where I cam from.... but was not possible, after 3 mounts I pay I decide have back my money..... in mexico it is no possible receive your kit.... tank you... by

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Birthday gift from MyHeritage
19 September 2017
Reviewer: Dnabirthdaygirl from USA

31 of 59 people found this review helpful

I submitted my DNA for testing several weeks ago. I was consistently given an update on the status via email, which was very helpful. When Hurricane Harvey hit Houston, I also received an email stating that the hurricane would cause my result to be later than expected (lab apparently based in Houston) so I was prepared for that. BUT, what a wonderful gift I received today on my birthday( 9/19) - my DNA results came on my birthday very unexpectedly. I am adopted, have for all these years been told about my biological parents, but knew nothing more, where did I REALLY come from. And today, I received my results and what a magnificent gift. Thank you MyHeritage and lab personnel for providing those results before they were to arrive AND thank you for being so efficient to send them on my birthday. Now I know where I REALLY came from and it's a beautiful surprise!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Comparative assesment.
14 September 2017
Reviewer: Maurice from U.K.

33 of 72 people found this review helpful

I have had accounts with Ancestry and Find my past and think that my Heritage is the best as far as producing the Family Site and ease of use of Births and a Marriages is concerned. There are numerous features that are interesting and useful especially the Timeline facilities. Cost is reasonable and the display of the site to family members is straight forward.I have asked for technical help twice so far and the response has been very good on phone and e.mail.

Navigation is probably the greatest issue. I have great difficulty in returning to the family site from other areas. It seems to require 2 or 3 operations dependant on where I was working.

Maurice Murphy

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Customer service from Enga
13 September 2017
Reviewer: Sheila Mae from North Dakota, USA

22 of 44 people found this review helpful

I would like to thank Enga for the wonderful help today! I had a charge on my checking account that I was not aware was going to show up. I called in to see what it was for and Enga explained everything to me and help me through the refund process. Heritage could not ask for a better team member!!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Help needed.
07 July 2017
Reviewer: Ruby from Titusville, Fl USA

25 of 51 people found this review helpful

I was having a horrible time trying to make it through the site. I am old and not real computer smart.
The person who helped me was patient, kind, understanding. She never made me feel like I was imposing on her. I felt so accomplished when we were finished. I am very excited to receive my results. I do not remember the lady's name who helped me but it might have been Brigget who sent me the email. I regret not writing her name down. Bless this unknown lady. She certain is the one I would want to do business with.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5 614
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit MyHeritage.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Genealogy Sites Reviews







Advertisements