» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

My Heritage Reviews

My Heritage image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 372 reviews)

Category: Genealogy Sites (AKA Family Tree Websites)
Website: http://www.myheritage.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(4.1 Stars) based on 372 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Search Effectiveness:
Ease of Navigation:
Features:
Technical Support:
Help Files / Documentation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
178 Reviews
4 Stars
134 Reviews
3 Stars
16 Reviews
2 Stars
12 Reviews
1 Star
32 Reviews

88% of Users Recommend it



134 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 3: Displaying Reviews 21 - 30 of 134
|
Sales problem solving
30 May 2017
Reviewer: Jd In Melbourne from Melbourne Australia

28 of 53 people found this review helpful

I have bought a test kit that did not arrive in four weeks. When I checked the tracking I found it was returned to you. Further investigation of your previous correspondence revealed that the kit could not be delivered as the street name was missing from the shipping address. Talking to Aaron in your shipping area the problem was sold friendly and efficiently and a new kit is on the way. Thank you Aaron.

My star rating above is based on my experience with my wife's MyHeritage product. I have not received mine yet.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Duplicate account problem
26 May 2017
Reviewer: Jacob Stampen from Waunakee, Wisconsin

27 of 50 people found this review helpful

My problem was that I somehow acquired two separate MyHeritage accounts. The root problem was slightly different email addresses. One was registered as premium and the other as basic. As a result I was receiving matching alerts that called for upgrading to premium. The problem was fixed the third time I contacted MyHeritage. I'm happy that the problem was finally resolved because I am learning a great deal about my ancestry. All's well that ends well.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Account payment taken early
23 May 2017
Reviewer: Grateful from Australia

22 of 43 people found this review helpful

I contacted My Heritage to query a payment through my credit card that was two months early. Staff were very helpful trying to sort it out with me. Turned out I had paid for a relative diagnosed with cancer to develop their family tree. With all the stress around that time, I'd totally forgotten. Thank you to both staff members involved for your patience. Very grateful, Lyn

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Duplications in Matches
04 May 2017
Reviewer: Jacka from Orlando,FL

27 of 52 people found this review helpful

I love the program and would like to give it all five stars, however, it continually suggests adding persons who are already in my data base. This causes me to have duplication of individuals and a lot of work to delete them. Support cannot give me plan for fixing this although they are aware of the problem and have been for some period of time. Apparently more people need to complain. They are only motivated by who screams the loudest.

Meanwhile, my time is running and I cannot trust the suggestions, and will not add them.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Patience is suggested
03 May 2017
Reviewer: Patience from USA

27 of 52 people found this review helpful

My old email address was captured from the genealogy website & not current email submitted with my DNA sampling. Called Customer Support to correct & although support was efficient, the conversation occurs AFTER customer has waited on call-holding x 12-15 calls.

Husband & I submitted our individual DNA samples on same day; he received email verification & I did not, leading us to believe that my email address was still incorrect. Contacted Customer Support, waiting again in a call-holding line of 12 callers & instructed to wait another 10+ days, then call again to track if not receiving email verification; their lab receives many samples; mine may not have been batched as timely as my husbands; etc.

I waited. No email verification after 10 days. As the paying consumer, I resent having to track & follow up. Called again to Customer Support (similar holding line of callers) & told my sample was not checked into lab so I should this time call Technical Support in Israel between hours of midnite & 3 PM.

Called following day (only 2 callers this time) to learn that my DNA sample had been processed day prior but I still have not received a... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


My experience
29 April 2017
Reviewer: Charlie from Port Elizabeth, South Africa

23 of 49 people found this review helpful

I love the way MyHeritage sets out the family tree. So easy to view though I would love to be able to add baptismal records as easily as birth and death records are added on Main Page. What I like about the Quick Filter is that it is searchable by both a woman's maiden name and married name, though this feature does not always come up to scratch - hence my rating for Search Effectiveness and Ease of Navigation. I do sometimes find that persons I know are on the tree do not always come up in a search and I have to scratch about for parents or spouse or children to find them. I have queried this and upgraded but it still happens on occasion?

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Problems
20 April 2017
Reviewer: Yerfdog from Western Australia ,Australia

28 of 54 people found this review helpful

Have been a member for two years and had to use the support staff twice.I found they were easy to communicate too because they asked the right question to my problems.while I may not have expressed my self correctly with my problem they had the experience to as I said ask the right questions which helped me resolve my problems. A big thank you to all support staff your guys /gals are number one Thanks again

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Review of My Heritage
18 April 2017
Reviewer: Ralph Hersh from Baltimore MD, USA

26 of 51 people found this review helpful

Relatively easy to use. Allows you to enter a lot of family members. It was very helpful in putting me in touch with distant relatives who I didn't know existed. Many matches between different family trees are redundant and annoying.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Smith Family
18 April 2017
Reviewer: Shan Smith from Townsville, Queensland, Australia

29 of 54 people found this review helpful

I have just started using MyHeritage for research of my family tree. The ease of navigation, very user friendly, and quick response to information sought was absolutely amazing. I have found information immediately which I have been looking for, for sometime, has saved me much expense and time, within just a couple of days. I am looking forward to doing more research and all in the comfort of my own home and time. Thanks MyHeritage, I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Shan

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Efficient and prompt assistance
13 April 2017
Reviewer: Frankr from Albany, Western Australia

30 of 59 people found this review helpful

I had difficulties with the Family Tree Builder which was entirely the fault of my PC settings however I could not fix it. I received highly professional assistance and the technician who called me back exactly at the allocated time fixed the problem efficiently. Great service! As for the Myheritage progam itself, I have been using for 5 years and can't fault i. Very satisfied

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5 6 714
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit MyHeritage.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Genealogy Sites Reviews







Advertisements