» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

My Heritage Reviews

My Heritage image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 372 reviews)

Category: Genealogy Sites (AKA Family Tree Websites)
Website: http://www.myheritage.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(4.1 Stars) based on 372 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Search Effectiveness:
Ease of Navigation:
Features:
Technical Support:
Help Files / Documentation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
178 Reviews
4 Stars
134 Reviews
3 Stars
16 Reviews
2 Stars
12 Reviews
1 Star
32 Reviews

88% of Users Recommend it



134 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 5: Displaying Reviews 41 - 50 of 134
|
Easy Tool
15 November 2016
Reviewer: Ilse Stalmans from Europe, Belgium, Deuren

44 of 97 people found this review helpful

My Heritage user image
Dear "My Heritage" developers,

I find your site easy and efficient to work with. The different creation possibilities for reports per chosen person is a handy tool to have a view of the genealogical register.
The respect of the privacy rules are most appreciated by me. Maybe the databanks to consult in Europe/specific in Belgium could be extended.
My overall quotation is 8.

Kind regards
Ilse Stalmans
Belgium
Deurne

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Good support but some data problems
11 November 2016
Reviewer: Donald from Baltimore, MD, USA

57 of 111 people found this review helpful

I have received very prompt and helpful replies to my requests for help, and have been able to add many generations to my family tree, so I am quite satisfied with my membership. However, there are some things in the retrieval of data that don't always work well. I initially had the Premium membership, and in one branch I not only was able to go back many generations, but also had discovery boxes for additional generations. In order to retrieve this information as well, I went to the Premium Plus membership, but unfortunately found that I had lost 3 generations of what I had before, and the discovery boxes were no longer there. Upon requesting help, I retrieved some of the missing information by what was available on another tree, and you also looked back through your data sources and found some further help. Still, I am not back to where I was before upgrading. Even so, I really like the means of presenting the family trees as they give a quick and complete view of many generations covering several hundred years.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Thanks
10 November 2016
Reviewer: George from Chrast, CZECH REP.

58 of 114 people found this review helpful

Hey, on MyHeritage I founded my family tree, and they helped me find other relatives that I knew nothing about for many years. Thank MyHeritage have perfect website. Mr. George from Czech.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Easy to use application with good support
08 November 2016
Reviewer: Briddl from Switzerland

56 of 97 people found this review helpful

The web-based application is a user-friendly system to deposit all your data on family members and ancestors. The family tree can be expanded by finding matches in other trees. It allows the export of various views of your data and you can add additional people of your family to edit the data.
If you have problems, the support team is very helpful. The basic subscription does not allow for all functions, but it is for free. Once you went for a higher subscription and used all the extras included, the system can be set to basic again under times you are not so actively working on your genealogy.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Good support but some features could improve
03 November 2016
Reviewer: Wendyjay from Suffolk, UK

42 of 80 people found this review helpful

When I realised I had inadvertently started 2 trees on My Heritage, I looked in vain for a way to combine them before contacting the support team. To my amazement, I received a very prompt email response. They were extremely helpful and explained how I could prioritise one tree but there are no facilities to combine them. This is where the improvement needs to be made. Also I get multiple emails telling of matches, but they are often ones I have done myself. The system needs some tweaking. It also seems that you cannot add to a tree by gedcom. Instead it produces another tree!
Nevertheless, full marks to the support team!

In summary, I would not recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Response to a problem
01 November 2016
Reviewer: [email protected] from UK

62 of 110 people found this review helpful

Some weeks ago, I tried to send an e-mail using the built in MH system to all the members on our site--F.A.R.Stammers family tree--to seek their advice. As I received no replies from any of our members, I suspected that no e-mails had arrived and so repeated the process. Again no e-mails were received as I confirmed in private conversations to a few trusted people. As members did receive regular updates, their addresses must have been known to the My Heritage system.

At this point, I sent an e-mail to My Heritage in the faint hope that it might bring help. To my pleasurable surprise, it did. From then, I received very prompt and informative replies to my queries from Yigal. I had feared that my elderly efforts at the computer might be the root cause of the problem but, whatever the staff may have thought, their replies remained patient and helpful. This has been a standard of service to which all companies should aspire but which one rarely encounters and it has further extended my respect for My Heritage.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Very Good Site, Could be Improved
01 November 2016
Reviewer: Pidli from Ottawa, ON, Canada

60 of 114 people found this review helpful

I am MyHeritage customer for a couple of years. In general I do like the site, it has rich feature list and relatively straightforward use.

The weak points are:
- Very slow support (my ticket is for a week without response: I am premium plus member)
- The picture upload to another Tree Builder instance (on another computer) is unreliable
- There I no easy way to merge two trees that share some persons

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


The how to do list
31 October 2016
Reviewer: Ilene from Portland Oregon

60 of 118 people found this review helpful

I am not very computer savvy and have had difficulty finding locations for my tree's but with the
help of a staff member I had my information and how to find what I needed in a matter of minutes.
I haven't had to call many times but who ever the person is that I talk to is always pleasant takes the time to explain and always asks if there is any thing else they can help me with.
I let every one that asks, I have My Heritage and very happy with them.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


This is a very good program for working on ones genealogy
09 October 2016
Reviewer: Ctomfin from Arlington, TX, USA

67 of 119 people found this review helpful

I enjoy this site. I purchased the premium edition and use it daily. I have added thousands of people to my tree. On the mobile site you get a good tree which is easy to navigate. So far I have not been able to duplicate that on the computer site. Hopefully I will find out how soon. I get a picture of the tree when I put in a search name but I can't seem to interact with it. Other than that it is a great program. More helpful that Ancestry not not as easy to use. I need a good tutorial for the program because it has a lot it can do.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Satisfaction!
09 October 2016
Reviewer: Dieter from Germany

71 of 131 people found this review helpful

Dear ladies and gentlemen,

It works fine, from time to time I require technical help and Support. The Support is provided and helps to find & rectify the technical Problems.

I wish the Support Team great success in dealing with the customers.

All the best.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 914
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit MyHeritage.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Genealogy Sites Reviews







Advertisements