» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

My Heritage Reviews

My Heritage image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 372 reviews)

Category: Genealogy Sites (AKA Family Tree Websites)
Website: http://www.myheritage.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(4.1 Stars) based on 372 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Search Effectiveness:
Ease of Navigation:
Features:
Technical Support:
Help Files / Documentation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
178 Reviews
4 Stars
134 Reviews
3 Stars
16 Reviews
2 Stars
12 Reviews
1 Star
32 Reviews

88% of Users Recommend it



178 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 178
Technical Support
11 December 2018
Reviewer: Spencer from Israel

30 of 56 people found this review helpful

I have been using My Heritage for some years.
I have discovered family members whom I never knew existed!
I am much more in touch with my family and am able to send birthday and anniversary greetings well in time.
The technical support is very helpful and effective, I had a long session yesterday evening updating the version I was using and the representative Maya was so helpful and patient in helping me through the process.
I think it would advisable to have more telephone lines to help contact the help desk, I have had some difficulty with this issue.
Secondly, I would recommend changing the verification process for entering the help desk. If I can't go online for example, then I am not able to supply information from online pages such as my account number. You could use many other means of entry.
It is so important to me to build a family tree as time goes on and generations come and go and the stories of my ancestors will be available for the future.
Thank you for the wonderful experience of discovering my family,

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Phone Tech Support
05 December 2018
Reviewer: Terry Fiske from Corona Ca

27 of 55 people found this review helpful

I called Tech Support and I spoke with a wonderful lady name Katarina. Her accent was heavy but the customer support she delivered was out standing. She even tried to help me find additional discounts for my purchase; (*there weren't any, but the thought counts). She even broke down the purchasing process for me. If the admins, from the site are reading this, please give this girl a raise!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Outstanding Customer Service
05 December 2018
Reviewer: Joe Perata from Fremont, CA

25 of 48 people found this review helpful

Excellent product. Very easy to use. Their customer service is outstanding! I had a couple of technical questions regarding some issues I was having with my computer. Judit of their support team was very responsive and supportive. He made sure that I was able to resolve the issues.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great Customer Service
05 December 2018
Reviewer: Michael J Senko from Washington DC

28 of 53 people found this review helpful

Love the Customer Service. As a new "Complete" member, I called with a couple technical questions and was quickly connected to a fine representative, Lynda, in a call center in Ireland. Lynda was able to quickly address both question, in a clear, helpful and even friendly manner. I went on to add dozens of new people to a tree I've worked since the late 1970s.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Good quality toolkits, great customer service
03 December 2018
Reviewer: Thj from United Kingdom

23 of 54 people found this review helpful

Let's say that you decided to investigate your dna, there are many companies offering this service now.
I chose My Heritage and recommended it to many friends, finally making 4 further purchases on behalf of others.

I am adopted, so I found the analysis of my dna of real interest - 8 ethnicities! A real surprise! Navigating around the various tool-kits was interesting too; and I was shocked at how many people were linked to my DNA.

The only 2 questions you need to ask yourself are:
1) Are you ready to find out where you really come from?
2) Are you prepared to see how many people in the world are linked to your dna????
It's an exciting adventure!

Quite often, it's not only about the quality of product, but also the quality of the company and how they treat customers. There is one aspect that sets My Heritage apart in my view; the quality of their Customer Service. Eileil was excellent in helping me deal with an issue that occurred; it was my fault completely; but there was never any fuss or difficulties in finding a solution. I found her very responsive, helpful, and all queries were answered without hesitation. She really went... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Excellent product/excellent service
02 December 2018
Reviewer: Howard S. from New York, NY

20 of 40 people found this review helpful

I have been using the free version of My Heritage for about 5 years. I like the fact that it has both on-line and downloadable versions that are synchronized so that changes in either one can be synched with the other. Each version has its virtues and it's nice to be able to switch between the two. Both are relatively easy to use.

I have been using My Heritage primarily to create and maintain family trees with information I already have and have not really used the genealogy features that much. However, I do get periodic, unsolicited updates of potential family matches, which could be helpful in the future..

I had one occasion recently to ask for assistance. When I submitted my request I was warned that because I wan't a Premium subscriber, my inquiry might not get answered. Happily, that wasn't the case. I received an initial reply in a couple of days, was referred to a technical specialist and had my problem solved in a day or two after that. I was very happy with the outcome.

I would recommend My Heritage highly.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Highly commendable customer support/assistance
02 December 2018
Reviewer: Karen from Ireland

22 of 40 people found this review helpful

As I was uncertain which DNA/Genealogical research company to purchase from I looked into approx 6 & repeatedly MyHeritage was highly praised for their customer support. On the strength of this I purchased their DNA kit which arrived promptly & in the meantime started my family tree. In my case the fact that two other family members had also compiled separate trees using different names for the same person (1st & 2nd name/ just 1st name/similar surnames) this resulted in much confusion when matched to my tree. In short I asked for a refund regarding its Premium Plan until I could discuss this further with my relatives, to re-start new tree? Megan in Customer Support could not have been more courteous, helpful, understanding etc. & a refund was made on the spot. My sincere thanks to MyHeritage for the professionalism of its staff. This is a rare occurrence these days, particularly regarding payments & will certainly ensure my continued use of the MyHeritage site once exact names of relatives are established. It maybe helpful for new users like myself to try to establish first if other family members are creating family trees on this site to avoid overlap errors.... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Better than ancestry and 23andme for matches
28 November 2018
Reviewer: Faith R. from Gainesville, FL

21 of 42 people found this review helpful

Got my best match so far on myheritage, a 1st cousin twice removed. He contacted me from Romania in Hungarian, his message was translated to English and it turns out that he lives ten minutes from the town in which my dad was born. Closest I've ever gotten from the other two sites was 3rd cousins. Customer support is great, the site is easy to navigate, and the add-on tests are very interesting. For an additional $19, I got my "Ancient dna" report, and it was much more useful than the reports from the other two sites mentioned in my title.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


A Golden Nugget in Ancestry.
26 November 2018
Reviewer: Denise Carey from USA

24 of 46 people found this review helpful

My family was from " The Old Country." Many people did not talk about their life in Europe, when they came to America, because they were starting fresh. Those ancestors had no idea, that someday, maybe a hundred years later, that their grandchildren would be able to look into the past, and bring to life, the story of their kinfolk, be it from the shores of America, to the far Eastern Sea. One day, ancestral generations would be united through DNA, and Myheritage.com, is indeed, a catalyst, and has professional analysis, tools, and support, which only furthers, and greatly enhances DNA matching. Thank you, Myheritage,...and by the way,...the Ethnicity video, was wonderful! I recommend Myheritage, and give them a 10.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


My family tree
22 November 2018
Reviewer: Allison from Queensland, Australia

23 of 47 people found this review helpful

When I first joined this site I didn't expect to receive lots lots of notifications that could be part of my family I got excited and learnt lots about my family history
I did notice different informations but it didn't bother me as long as they same people and in past they did not register all so it was hard to find right information
Overall I enjoy my heritage and am growing my family tree if I think some are not related I can alway remove them but still learning lots

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 518
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit MyHeritage.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Genealogy Sites Reviews







Advertisements