» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

My Heritage Reviews

My Heritage image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 372 reviews)

Category: Genealogy Sites (AKA Family Tree Websites)
Website: http://www.myheritage.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(4.1 Stars) based on 372 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Search Effectiveness:
Ease of Navigation:
Features:
Technical Support:
Help Files / Documentation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
178 Reviews
4 Stars
134 Reviews
3 Stars
16 Reviews
2 Stars
12 Reviews
1 Star
32 Reviews

88% of Users Recommend it



178 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 18: Displaying Reviews 171 - 178 of 178
Genealogy at your fingertips
06 May 2013
Reviewer: Rev. Paul Spencer Gould, PhD from Gresham, OR, USA

153 of 297 people found this review helpful

My interest in family genealogy was slow and sometimes stagnant for many years until I found My Heritage. My Heritage made the process simple and fun. Since My Heritage, my family tree has grown from 500 to over 3000. It has been relatively easy and painless. At times family genealogy can be tedious and slow. I have learned that it is only a matter of time and someone in the large number of membership in the My Heritage family will find the ancestor you are looking for. I have tried other sites and ultimately fall back to the one site that has provided me with the most information available for the most reasonable cost. Every site has slightly different features, however, My Heritage most definitely has the most features in one place than any site that I have found or used. When issues arose, My Heritage customer service came to the rescue and they were solved immediately, no questions asked. I can easily say that because of My Heritage, I have been steadfast in my continued work and research in my family history. For this, I and family thank you.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Excellent service!
29 April 2013
Reviewer: Keri from CO

155 of 294 people found this review helpful

I switched from a PC to a Mac and was unable to edit with Family Tree after I published. I contacted customer service and within in minutes I was able to edit and add to my work.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Review for MyHeritage
25 December 2012
Reviewer: KP from Israel

153 of 308 people found this review helpful

I joined the free version of MyHeritage to work on a school project for my daughter. I loved the user interface and the free version of 250 names. But I quickly ate through those, so I joined the Premium version. I love the matches found to make it easier for me to verify distant relatives and connect with unknown family members. I really love the family tree that can be printed (we used it for our school project) and the options to order a family tree that is worth hanging on the wall.

I let my subscription lapse accidentally and because of finances was unable to renew immediately. I was concerned I would lose all the hard work put into my tree. I contacted MyHeritage to request they just freeze my account but keep the data until I could renew my subscription.

They responded quickly with a surprise for me! They offered to extend my subscription for 2 months to help me get over my financial hump and enable me to renew then. I was bowled over by this offer. I shared my experience with all my family and friends on my Facebook page.

I enjoy MyHeritage, and have definitely recommended them.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


MyHeritage
10 December 2012
Reviewer: D. Campbell from Ruidoso, NM, USA

151 of 309 people found this review helpful

I have been using MyHeritage for about 5 years. Initially I started with their free software, but soon discovered what their premium plus membership could do for me to improve what I was trying to achieve. While the free software was great, I have found that through my membership I am able to get more information, not only from MyHeritage but from other members worldwide.

My Heritage has initiated a new feature which allows me to find such things as social security information, newspaper articles or obituaries, grave sites (many with photos of the headstones), birth or death records, etc.

When I do have a problem I know that I can count on their support team to help me out. Their support team has never let me down.

They are constantly improving their program and the features they offer.
Through their improvements I have managed to locate, and in many cases communicate with, current family members, as well as family members that are distantly related.

While I have found numerous advantages for using this program, I cannot honestly think of any cons to report.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Easy to use , fast support
02 November 2012
Reviewer: Anders Rodén from UmeĆ„, Sweden

152 of 259 people found this review helpful

I have been using MyHeritage for 1.5 years and it has been very useful to help me organize my relatives. It also give me opportunity to work in my own language, Swedish as well as in English. I can higly recommend the site. When i had some technical questions I got support fast and helpful.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Excellent help for my question
15 October 2012
Reviewer: Peggy from near Boston. MA

135 of 264 people found this review helpful

I needed to block someone from my site and had no idea how to do it. I sent in my request and had it answered very quickly and in well defined steps that I was able to follow. To have ready help when needed is a great feature of My Heritage.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


MyHeritage is tops
09 October 2012
Reviewer: Phyllis Pearson[Robinson] from New Zealand

134 of 289 people found this review helpful

I've been using MyHeritage for a while now, it's really good to have access to a Family Tree program that is different from all the others. One thing I have found is that when I make a mistake they are quick to help and they've never made me feel like the 70 year old I am, now that has to be good in anyone's book:-) Just recently I clicked on something, and I still don't know what, and my tree went from 200+ to over 2200 people. Imagine me trying to work it out and not going any whiter than I am already. Well MyHeritage sorted it all out, and told me how to correct the mistake [should I do it again] Thanks Rafael and Roni.

I'd really like to be able to buy into all the benefits, but our government does not pay us oldies enough for that, perhaps that is the one thing I find hard, no doubt it is the same with other programs, the cost! T'is frustrating!

I cannot reccommend the program and the 'team' enough.
Best wishes and Shalom MyHeritage.
Phyllis Pearson [Robinson]

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Best genealogy product with crucial family social networking
27 September 2012
Reviewer: Scott from Chicago, Illinois, USA

153 of 298 people found this review helpful

I have been using this product for several years now and have even paid up in advance I love it so much. Not only is the family tree portion excellent (especially with the freehand note section and ease of correcting errors), but the manner in which this has become our world wide family social network is very special indeed!

Prior to signing up with MyHeritage, I looked into over a dozen other products and the true selling point for me was that, in my opinion, the security was the best of any genealogy product on the market.

Now with SuperSearch and RecordMatch, they are getting more and more powerful.

The core of MyHeritage, family history and tree building is simply the best!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


14 15 16 17 18
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit MyHeritage.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Genealogy Sites Reviews







Advertisements