» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

My Heritage Reviews

My Heritage image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 372 reviews)

Category: Genealogy Sites (AKA Family Tree Websites)
Website: http://www.myheritage.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(4.1 Stars) based on 372 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Search Effectiveness:
Ease of Navigation:
Features:
Technical Support:
Help Files / Documentation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
178 Reviews
4 Stars
134 Reviews
3 Stars
16 Reviews
2 Stars
12 Reviews
1 Star
32 Reviews

88% of Users Recommend it



178 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 2: Displaying Reviews 11 - 20 of 178
|
My Heritage technical assistance quick & professional
21 November 2018
Reviewer: Crystal from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

18 of 33 people found this review helpful

I recently had some difficulty creating a chart in My Heritage. I used the on-line service to get assistance. I received a reply within a day. My problem was fairly technical and My Heritage raised a ticket with their technical staff. I received a response from the technical team within 5 days which included a weekend - so really just 3 business days. The recommendations from the technical team solved my problem. My Heritage Technical Support handled this problem quickly & professionally. I work in the web hosting industry and have had many interactions with other technical support teams. In my experience, My Heritage is one of the best.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Stephen was a great help
20 November 2018
Reviewer: Sue from Idaho

17 of 35 people found this review helpful

When I placed my order for 2 DNA kits as Christmas gifts, I could not find the Shipping box. Therefore, I was charged $24.00 shipping for these 2 kits. I called and talked to Stephen and he told me I would get a credit for my order, and would need to reorder these 2 kits and explained to me where to find the shipping box in which to type "FREE18" to receive the free shipping.

He was very helpful.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Review of purchasing a DNA kit & one I have
20 November 2018
Reviewer: Marion Seavey Abbott from NH , USA

22 of 39 people found this review helpful

Today I bought a DNA kit from Kayliegh C. She was very helpful and accommodated my need. I'm not very computer savvy so she took the order for me. I was very grateful as this kit is to be a gift. I already did a DNA from My Heritage for myself and love having it. The one person I've connected with was at several of the same family functions as I years ago, but never met that we know of although we know many of the same people. It's very nice. Our grandfathers were brothers.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great Service!
19 November 2018
Reviewer: Mary Benson from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

17 of 34 people found this review helpful

I spoke to Maureen out in Ireland this morning so as to remove a DNA kit from my cart and she was very pleasant and helpful. She also told me where I would find my account number on my site and how to take care of a few things on my family site. The only issue was bad phone reception (occasional static from being transatlantic) which has nothing to do the service. The service was great!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


My Heritage Ease Compiling Family Tree and Support
15 November 2018
Reviewer: Lab from North Carolina, USA

17 of 34 people found this review helpful

I have had very minor issues with My Heritage and each and every time support has responded quickly and the issue was taken care of. I have been doing my family tree on My Heritage since 2009 and I could not be happier with the ease of compiling family info. Smart Matches have been wonderful as far as finding additional info on family members also.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Customer Service - Great Communications
13 November 2018
Reviewer: Jj from Germany

18 of 36 people found this review helpful

I ordered and the kits were sent out in a timely manner. Had a problem with the receipt and I contacted MyHeritage Customer Service. I received prompt, professional and solid customer service and communications. Will very much recommend MyHeritage to others!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


I Order 2 kits
13 November 2018
Reviewer: Edward Deslauriers from Ohio, USA

17 of 34 people found this review helpful

I ordered 2 kits, one for me and the other for my wife. Once I set up my account the app would not let my wife sign in under her maiden name. We called Tech support and talked to Mark (from Ireland)(someone speaking English) and he help us set up an account for my wife, in no time at all. Thanks Mark from Ireland!
We are so excited to find out the results. It was quite easy to swab, put it in the bag and send it back. The reason I gave only one Star rating we have not been there yet, but after we get the results back we will give another rating for those things!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Workers of technical support are magicians!
10 November 2018
Reviewer: Anna from Lviv, Ukraine

18 of 38 people found this review helpful

Workers of technical support are magicians! I asked for help in restoring my family tree. The technical support staff responded quickly, were polite, and professionally solved my problem. Thank you so much! My family tree has been restored. It was so important for me, thanks!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Allowance for subscription fee
09 November 2018
Reviewer: E. Craver from North Caroline, USA

17 of 35 people found this review helpful

I talked to Daniel in Ireland about my few hrs. oversight on my free trial fee. He was very cordial and gave me a credit. From the free trial I researched all of the info I needed. Very thorough search engines. Thank you, My Heritage, for a fantastic web site.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Terrific Support on a Credit Card Charge
07 November 2018
Reviewer: Phil White from Smyrna, DE, USA

16 of 33 people found this review helpful

Noting I had a credit card charge on my Visa, I contacted MyHeritage support to get an answer. Being relatively new to the geneology site, I figured I had probably done something causing the charge. David Murphy was the person with whom I spoke. After questioning what I might have done to be charged, he was very understanding, professional, courteous, and voluntarily took the charge off my credit card. I could not be more pleased with my dealing with Mr. Murphy this evening.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5 618
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit MyHeritage.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Genealogy Sites Reviews







Advertisements