» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

My Heritage Reviews

My Heritage image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 372 reviews)

Category: Genealogy Sites (AKA Family Tree Websites)
Website: http://www.myheritage.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(4.1 Stars) based on 372 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Search Effectiveness:
Ease of Navigation:
Features:
Technical Support:
Help Files / Documentation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
178 Reviews
4 Stars
134 Reviews
3 Stars
16 Reviews
2 Stars
12 Reviews
1 Star
32 Reviews

88% of Users Recommend it



178 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 3: Displaying Reviews 21 - 30 of 178
|
Thank goodness for Laura H
02 November 2018
Reviewer: Marsha Bowen from Lancaster,California USA

14 of 30 people found this review helpful

First of all I’m not computer savvy! But I’ve been learning while working on my family tree,so we lost internet for three weeks and I had gone to the college for internet and somehow I pushed a wrong button and messed up my family tree app and thought I lost everything.I contacted the help center and Laura entered my life , she worked with me for over a week( remember I know very little about my IPad) and I read her answer ‘s sometimes 2 or 3 times and she stuck with me and had lots of patience and she fixed my problem! I’m soooo thankful for Laura !!
If possible a change in feature ‘s I think would help would be that sometimes I switch from my Heritage site to another site and back but then I have to start from my name on my family tree not from the name I just left 5 minutes ago. That is just my thought.

Thank you again Laura H very much!
Marsha Bowen

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Comments from a new user
01 November 2018
Reviewer: Vera from Austria

16 of 32 people found this review helpful

Good: 1) Your customer service is perfect. 2) I am very happy to be using your DNA services. 3) So much so that I have now started sending kits as gifts.

Bad: 1) the Tree download to PC should be avoided at all costs - it writes over online changes that you have made and replaces them with old data. After deleting the PC version on my computer I had no further problems.

Suggested addition/improvement: It would be very helpful to be able to push a button to get an updated list /report of all family names entered into a personal family tree that could then be printed out. (Or a query option/filter to be able to produce printed reports based on a selection criterion or "all" of a personal tree)

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great Genealogy Site
29 October 2018
Reviewer: Martin Dicarlo from Auckland New Zealand

14 of 32 people found this review helpful

Nothing but praise for the staff, they always help with my questions. I am, however, patiently waiting for the update to the DNA, strand 1, I believe, when we will be able to see the maternal and paternal side of the matches. I know I read you were working on it.
Other than this, just a great site to work with. Thanks for the service to day Stephen.
Martin

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


My appreciation for My Heritage
29 October 2018
Reviewer: Peggy Harris from Maryland, USA

15 of 30 people found this review helpful

I have found this to be relatively easy to use and when I needed help it was available. It has been a journey with many twists and turns in finding my heritage. I was able to get some information from a couple of relatives which greatly helped. I'm sorry I didn't start this process sooner when my parents could have helped. Unfortunately I waited till they were long gone and finally now that I'm turning 85 in a week I have traced my heritage back into the 100's AD. I would not swear as to 100 % accuracy. I have added current events that were happening in the world during some lifetimes as well as stories that I have for near relatives.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


My experience with my heritage
29 October 2018
Reviewer: Davemab66 from St.Helens, England

15 of 33 people found this review helpful

Its one of the best things I have ever done and My Heritage makes it so easy. I have found so many relatives from my past and I am continuing my quest to go back as far as I can. Without the help of My Heritage, this would not be possible. I would recommend My Heritage to anyone wishing to find their history and find out where they came from.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Long time happy customer of MyHeritage
28 October 2018
Reviewer: Greg from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

17 of 32 people found this review helpful

I've been a customer for many years, and I love MyHeritage. The application is great, and the customer service is really terrific. You can actually talk to someone, AND they call you back!!! That's all too rare these days. Eve and Daniel are two people I've had the pleasure to talk with recently, and they were both very friendly and very helpful!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


As business owner I applaud your excellent customer support
26 October 2018
Reviewer: Ilene Little from Panama

15 of 32 people found this review helpful

As a business owner, I appreciate the value of good customer service, and the customer service I received just now on 10/26/18 from Zvonimir was beyond excellent. In the process of answering my questions which required him to research some tracking deliveries, he was friendly enough to encourage me to ask more questions and piqued my interest in the various subscriptions. He was very patient and thorough in his answers. Please place this kudo in his file. You should definitely reward and promote him. He was not just doing his job answering questions asked, he was orienting me to everything that your website can do for me.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Superb Customer Service!!
25 October 2018
Reviewer: Sara, An Irish Kentuckian from Bowling Green, KY, USA

15 of 33 people found this review helpful

After researching various genealogy services, I initiated my trial membership with My Heritage. Before I was even able to utilize the resources available through this site, a family member was impacted significantly by Hurricane Michael. Stephen, a customer support representative, was most understanding in assisting me with my request to delay my full membership until our current family situation is resolved. His responsiveness will not go unnoticed when I am able to return to my genealogy efforts in the future. With people like Stephen in their organization, they have proven that my initial impression of their quality was correct. I was unable to accurately review those portions of this survey that I have not yet been able to assess, but their ratings for features, customer support, registration and value are 5. I look forward to utilizing their services again!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints Member
23 October 2018
Reviewer: B-lou from Aldedergrove, British Columbia, Canada

19 of 36 people found this review helpful

I called to find out why I am being charged to use Heritage as I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, and we have been indexing all records for all sites.

I appreciate the assistance I received from a wonderful customer service agent, she was very helpful in resolving this issue for me. I appreciate her help, she was gracious and lovely to talk with.
Thank you

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Customer Service Fantastic
21 October 2018
Reviewer: Forzaitalia27 from Melbourne, VIC, AUSTRALIA

24 of 41 people found this review helpful

Spoke to a My Heritage support member regarding DNA result questions. He was friendly and professional, prompt with responses and answered all of my questions in great detail, very helpful.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5 6 718
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit MyHeritage.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Genealogy Sites Reviews







Advertisements