» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

My Heritage Reviews

My Heritage image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 372 reviews)

Category: Genealogy Sites (AKA Family Tree Websites)
Website: http://www.myheritage.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(4.1 Stars) based on 372 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Search Effectiveness:
Ease of Navigation:
Features:
Technical Support:
Help Files / Documentation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
178 Reviews
4 Stars
134 Reviews
3 Stars
16 Reviews
2 Stars
12 Reviews
1 Star
32 Reviews

88% of Users Recommend it



178 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 4: Displaying Reviews 31 - 40 of 178
|
Needing help
17 October 2018
Reviewer: Linda Baker from Cannock England

17 of 35 people found this review helpful

I had made a mistake by sending off the DNA pack for my husband but didn't register first. After contacting customer support by phone Megan talked me through it and I was able to rectify immediately. I love the fact that you can get up to date information on the status of your pack as to where and when you will receive the results. This was a birthday present from my daughter to her dad and he can't wait to see the result.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Efficient and friendly customer service
16 October 2018
Reviewer: Misha from Houston

18 of 36 people found this review helpful

I asked for help to discontinue my annual subscription. It was getting too expensive and I seldom accessed the site. I was pleasantly surprised at the professional assistance I received from Bert. Not only was Bert willing to assist me, he clarified some of my misunderstandings about the website. I had not accessed nor posted info onto the My Heritage site for over 2 years. Bert helped me understand that I would still have access to my account and even helped me to delete another account that was a partial duplicate I'd created long ago. Now I am eager to update and clean up my family tree, thanks to Bert. I have to commend the efficient and friendly customer service I received at My Heritage. Thank you!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


My personal opinion on the MyHeritage program
16 October 2018
Reviewer: Boris Gozenput from Baltimore,MD, USA

12 of 25 people found this review helpful

My personal opinion on the MyHeritage program

I started composing my tree a long time ago and tried several American programs. But when my relatives from Israel recommended your program to me, I realized that this is what I need. And for about ten years now I have been using this program.

In my opinion, everything in the MyHeritage program is thought out very well and for the convenience of users .
At the same time, over the years, the program and services have become better and more convenient and diverse. There are many additional services, interesting statistics and many different amenities.

I want to advise users to better and more often study the possibilities of the program, to monitor changes, because the program covers a huge space for saving and processing information.

And of course, when problems arise, the development team helps to solve these problems very professionally (although not as quickly as we would like).

I want to recommend your MyHeritage program to all people who want to leave any information about themselves and their ancestors for future generations.

I wish the developers of the program and the whole team success on a high level, good luck and eternal life in the global network. (Read the full review)

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


My Favorite site
15 October 2018
Reviewer: Boston Lady from CA

15 of 29 people found this review helpful

I had my DNA tested by 3 groups: 23 & Me, Ancestry.com, and My Heritage. All provided results which I value. However, in terms of working on my own family's genealogy, I much prefer My Heritage. For a very reasonable fee I have had access to documentation, extended family members, and have traced one line of my family back 11 generations. I receive updates nearly every day.

When I had overlapping data, my mistake, the helpline person, Sean, worked with me to straighten that out, and offered other helpful advice.

Highly recommend.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Ancestral Names
15 October 2018
Reviewer: Jack Burns from Upstate New York, USA

13 of 29 people found this review helpful

I had an issue with the Ancestral Names section on My Heritage. On separate occasions I dealt with Barry and Steven. Both of them knew what they were doing and corrected the problems that I had been having. Bravo for the crew in Cork.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Support help
14 October 2018
Reviewer: Jorgen from Norway

15 of 29 people found this review helpful

I have had a lot of trouble lately With my Family database. One day there were 65.000 Family membere - and the next day it were Down to 62.000. That continued during a week and upon calling the support (in USA ?) I got the answer that the Family Tree Builder App was the caurse of my trouble. Every time I sync the Family Tree Builder to the on-line database it would default to the Family Tree Builder With the 62.000 fam.members. I have now deleted the Family Tree Builder from my computer.

To the support team, thank you very much, I am truly impressed of Your dedication - even called me back on a Sunday.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Regaining access to my very old account
11 October 2018
Reviewer: Katarzyna from Chrzanów, Malopolska, Poland

17 of 32 people found this review helpful

Politeness, kindness, patience, and very fast solving of the problem. Thank You once again, Shane!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Excellent Customer Service!
11 October 2018
Reviewer: Amy from Maryland, USA

16 of 34 people found this review helpful

I have been a customer for almost 2 years, mainly to find ancestry data as well as find any living family members from long lost family. Like may Americans, my family immigrated in the early 1900s, so information beyond the immediate was lost or not documented. I was able to find huge pieces of my family tree online using their research function. After researching my great-great grandmother's family line, I saw a wife that married a historic cousin that had the same maiden name as my great-great grandfather. Through research on my great-great grandfather's side, I found out that she was actually related on that side, too. I called customer service because now she was duplicated in the tree - and the family actually connected through that marriage on both sides, not just my great-great-grandparents marriage. I spoke to a wonderful, helpful person who gave me one idea, and after hanging up, she immediately called me back with an even better idea. She went the extra mile to consult with her colleague and they came up with a plan for how best to show the connection, and not duplicate the entry. She was able... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Outstanding customer service
11 October 2018
Reviewer: Sue from United Kingdom

16 of 33 people found this review helpful

All I can say so far is that I have enjoyed researching my family tree. When I discovered a charge on my bank account for a payment I didn’t approve I contacted them.

Chloe was absolutely amazing and spent a lot of time trying to get to the bottom of it.

It resulted in a no questions refund and a user of this site extremely satisfied with the company.

It’s a great site and I highly recommend it. It can become addictive. In the best way. Great fun and very interesting.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Outstanding Performance
11 October 2018
Reviewer: Franw from Tennessee, USA

17 of 32 people found this review helpful

I have been with MyHeritage for a few years now. I cannot think of one area of Myheritage to complain about. The Myheritage TEAM just gets better over time. Even though, Even being with them for a few years I still struggle sometimes with the technical language of a Family Researcher and they have my back every time.
FranW

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 818
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit MyHeritage.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Genealogy Sites Reviews







Advertisements