» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

My Heritage Reviews

My Heritage image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 372 reviews)

Category: Genealogy Sites (AKA Family Tree Websites)
Website: http://www.myheritage.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(4.1 Stars) based on 372 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Search Effectiveness:
Ease of Navigation:
Features:
Technical Support:
Help Files / Documentation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
178 Reviews
4 Stars
134 Reviews
3 Stars
16 Reviews
2 Stars
12 Reviews
1 Star
32 Reviews

88% of Users Recommend it



178 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 8: Displaying Reviews 71 - 80 of 178
|
DNA sample mix-up (my wife and I)
07 April 2017
Reviewer: Mayor from Georgia, USA

29 of 56 people found this review helpful

I Called MyHeritage in regard to a DNA sample. Although the wait time was excessive, when Nadja got on the line she guided me through the resolution process quickly. I had a couple of questions unrelated to the original subject that were resolved almost immediately. I was impressed by Nadya's knowledge base, her patience, and her kindness.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Very Satisfied
06 April 2017
Reviewer: Turner / Walker from Clarksville, TN

31 of 57 people found this review helpful

Alon was extremely helpful in supporting my need to delete my Uncle from my Family Tree who I mistakenly entered as my Great Uncle. I had received instructions for deletion before but they were very confusing—the updates are very simple to follow. Alon was also helpful in telling me how I could get a DNA kit to a cousin who can trace the matrilineal of our family line back to our Maternal Grandfather’s mother. What a relief to have these two issues resolved. I am very satisfied and appreciative of the service.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great Customer Service
06 April 2017
Reviewer: Kenneth Mark Bere from Collingswood, NJ 08108

29 of 54 people found this review helpful

Though I waited a long time for a representative ( I was 28th in line), once Alon came on, she was able to work with me inside my own family tree, and to show me how to eliminate duplications and to get more accurate and stable results from Smart Matches.

With little over a month with My Heritage, my family tree has tripled, and a many more details were added to those already on my tree.

If someone asked me which genealogical website to join, I would tell them My Heritage.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Outstanding Site!!
06 April 2017
Reviewer: Tonto Deb from AZ, USA

30 of 60 people found this review helpful

Being a research addict, I did a lot of homework researching the different DNA testing companies. In EVERY SINGLE ONE, My Heritage was rated best of all of them.

I'm looking forward to receiving my results and when I get them, I will respond about my overall satisfaction with this company.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Genuinly excellent technical support
06 April 2017
Reviewer: Gvb from Australia

28 of 56 people found this review helpful

I had a tricky problem at the technical assistant (Female) at My Heiitage was very patient and helpful, taking me through numerous steps to track down the possible cause of the problem.
When it got to 1:30am my time , she agreed to look at the upload screen dumps I had sent and to get back to me the next day (evening my time). . She in-fact called me the next evening and clarified the problem and solution - I was most impressed .

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Help to Reconcile Two Parts of My Complete Subscription
06 April 2017
Reviewer: Linda 57 from Texas

29 of 55 people found this review helpful

I called My Heritage today because I did not understand their pricing schedule. Markus was excellent to help me sort out answers to my questions and talked with the accounting department about making my Plus Subscription and my Data Subscription come together so that billing dates in the future will come on the same yearly date. At an earlier point in time, I had won a Premier Plus subscription which made its length of time longer than my Data Subscription. Both of those subscriptions together are called a Complete Subscription. With Markus' help, the accounting department decided to give me 18 more free months of the Data Subscription, so now my Complete Subscription (both parts) will come due next in November, 2019. It pays to call.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Phone call
04 April 2017
Reviewer: Henry from Ireland

30 of 59 people found this review helpful

I've just got off the phone having spoken with Olivia at My Heritage and I just had to tell someone about it. My Heritage is good, maybe the best, I've always felt this, but since the the phone conversation it has risen even higher in my estimate. They are professional!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Solution of technical problems
03 April 2017
Reviewer: Swiss Family Tree Builder from Switzerland - Canton Of Berne

28 of 55 people found this review helpful

April 3, 2017
Since 1 year, I work with the MyHeritage to build our Family Tree, which consists now of more than 17000 names.
But from a certain time on, the family tree builder software couldn't be synchronized with my family tree.
On March 3, I sent a message to MyHeritage and soon I got an answer with some instructions.
I followed them and sent in various log files.
After some deeper analyzes done by the technical experts, I got more instructions and followed them.
Those modifications in my computer settings brought the success, the synchronization process started to work again and runs perfectly.
With the assistance of the technical experts from MyHeritage I'm fully satisfied - many thanks to them !

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Years of use and recent tech help
09 January 2017
Reviewer: Larry from Tipton, Iowa, USA

44 of 85 people found this review helpful

Shimon provided us with very friendly and effective help in resolving an issue we had when moving our family tree builder and data to a new computer. Answered all our questions and was very patient.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Very helpful
09 January 2017
Reviewer: Lois from Ohio

47 of 94 people found this review helpful

My daughter-in-law was listed as my son's partner, not wife. I emailed the problem, and Maya responded that day. She asked for a screen shot of the problem, and solved it the next day.
I'm impressed.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 1218
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit MyHeritage.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Genealogy Sites Reviews







Advertisements