» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

My Heritage Reviews

My Heritage image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 372 reviews)

Category: Genealogy Sites (AKA Family Tree Websites)
Website: http://www.myheritage.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(4.1 Stars) based on 372 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Search Effectiveness:
Ease of Navigation:
Features:
Technical Support:
Help Files / Documentation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
178 Reviews
4 Stars
134 Reviews
3 Stars
16 Reviews
2 Stars
12 Reviews
1 Star
32 Reviews

88% of Users Recommend it



134 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 4: Displaying Reviews 31 - 40 of 134
|
Multiple Email Accounts
12 April 2017
Reviewer: Gary from Phoenix, AZ, USA

26 of 52 people found this review helpful

Maya was able to sort thru my multiple email accounts and consolidate them into one account. The wait was a little long, but the service was excellent.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Good experience so far
11 April 2017
Reviewer: Navajo Girl from San Diego, Ca., USA

28 of 53 people found this review helpful

Overal the reps were helpful and very supportive and offering information. Waiting on the phone for one hour and 18 minutes was not good. Hoping to find out results very soon.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Customer Service
04 April 2017
Reviewer: Adrian Margetson from Australia

32 of 62 people found this review helpful

Yesterday I had to contact My Heritage in regard to removing certain family trees from the website.
A lady named Alon answered my call and very quickly picked up on my problems. She then talked me through the deleting process but I found that I was then required to contact the support team.
Alon then explained that she would do this for me and confirmed each tree that required deleting. She was very helpful and courteous about the whole situation and after we had completed the tasks I felt very confident that everything was exactly how I wanted it to be,
Thank you to Alon for your wonderful service,
Adrian Margetson

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


"Mature" adult
31 March 2017
Reviewer: Sly from Michigan City, IN, USA

25 of 51 people found this review helpful

As an older person who is totally incompetent with computers, I managed to make a few mistakes regarding the DNA kit. The ordering was easy, received it quickly, perfectly clear instructions, easy return mailing BUT, I thought results were to come by "snail" mail. While I was on vacation. I deleted
a few emails, thinking they were advertisements but when I got home, my daughter had already received
her results which she mailed much after mine. That's when she told me it should have been in my e-mail.
I had a hard time finding a phone number to speak to a real person and then waited for over 25 minutes BUT, when a human being actually came on the phone, he was a darling!! His name was Breck and he
was ever so patient with me even though I was slow at following his directions. My thanks to him and, kudos to the company. I have already promoted your company to many of my friends and family.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


User
21 March 2017
Reviewer: Will from Rochester, NY

30 of 67 people found this review helpful

Called @ 2:01 EDT & was 1st in line. Had 2 questions which were both answered by Maya. Been a user for 3 years. In March, was auto extended for about $250. Too much. Called to cancel & was told about a half price offer, which I accepted. Did receive credit on my card. Do not get auto extend.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Tech support
21 March 2017
Reviewer: Dandrew from Colorado

29 of 61 people found this review helpful

I had a good result working wth support, everything was fix in about ten minutes or less. Very helpfully and even offer different options on how the tree issue could be fixed. Though waiting on the phone was a bit lengthy, about an hour.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Customer service needs improvement
21 March 2017
Reviewer: Roger Friedland from Jerusalem, Israel

26 of 52 people found this review helpful

I have been a satisfied user of MyHeritage (& FTB) for just over two years now. On balance, I have had good experience with the product. There were two incidents where program upgrades caused syncing problems, but those were quickly corrected. Recently, I had a billing question, so I called the help center. I live in Israel & called the local number. On my first try, I got a message that they weren't able to take my call, and suggested that I try later. This happened 4 more times, with me trying to call at different times of day & on different days. I sent an email request for help and got an automated reply, along with a case #, saying someone would be shortly in contact with me. Two or three days later, I got a second email from "Andrew" saying he would be happy to help me with my question, but there was no personal contact information for him (only the general support email address). He didn't address my billing question at all in the email. After 6 days, with no answer from MyHeritage, I finally left a... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Support service is excellent
16 January 2017
Reviewer: Christer from Sweden

50 of 100 people found this review helpful

I was impressed by the interest shown by the attendant when seeking solutions to encountered problems. The problem was not solved immediately but I got a promise that the relevant programming departments would revert within a fortnight.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


This is great!
06 January 2017
Reviewer: Aries Lambart from USA

43 of 88 people found this review helpful

I joined MyHeritage several years ago, and I recently dusted it off and started using it. After a little bit of time, I had some problems with adding people to my family tree, and the support team was a great help. I honestly can't find anything to criticize.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Tech support
29 December 2016
Reviewer: Alice Le Blanc from Capitola, CA, USA

37 of 85 people found this review helpful

Today I spoke with Frey Forsland a tech with MyHeritage. She competently answered my questions about FTB-Family Tree Builder as well as about the site. I have been managing my site for about 8 years and am constantly learning more options and occasionally learning new innovations and changes. Frey is knowledgeable and concise and able to impart and answer questions in a clear and friendly way.
Alice Le Blanc

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 814
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit MyHeritage.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Genealogy Sites Reviews







Advertisements