» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

My Heritage Reviews

My Heritage image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 372 reviews)

Category: Genealogy Sites (AKA Family Tree Websites)
Website: http://www.myheritage.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(4.1 Stars) based on 372 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Search Effectiveness:
Ease of Navigation:
Features:
Technical Support:
Help Files / Documentation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
178 Reviews
4 Stars
134 Reviews
3 Stars
16 Reviews
2 Stars
12 Reviews
1 Star
32 Reviews

88% of Users Recommend it



178 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 5: Displaying Reviews 41 - 50 of 178
|
Super tech support !
10 October 2018
Reviewer: Doc from Ft. Worth, Texas

18 of 34 people found this review helpful

I was extremely fortunate that Olivia answered my tech support phone call to MyHeritage. I have been using the website for about 18 months and have a family tree with over 7,000 members. My tree had problems with some duplication of names and people marrying their second cousins which led to lots of confusion on my part. These issues were no big deal for Olivia, she was calm, patient and a really good sport about my problems. She spent a great deal of time trying to help me prune the errors out of my tree.

If I need tech support again, I will certainly ask for Olivia, she was great!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Superior customer service
22 September 2017
Reviewer: Connie from USA

27 of 57 people found this review helpful

I ordered 2 DNA kits and later decided I needed one more. Inger, Marcos and Breck ensured my first and second orders would quality for free shipping. Each call I connected with a different customer service rep and each delivered superior customer service and ensured all my needs were met I also deeply appreciated where in line I was and when rep would be available. Great support team! Thank you!

I didn't need technical support or help

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Adoption Questions
21 September 2017
Reviewer: Christine B. from Melrose, KS

28 of 56 people found this review helpful

The website is extremely easy to navigate and has all the features one would want for most any familial search information. Although the Free 14-Day Trial offers limited access, it is informative enough to initiate a search. The support I received when cancelling the trial was simple, professional and prompt. I would recommend this website to anyone searching for not only Public Records but additional deeper information if you want to pay for what the entire subscription offers.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Inviting family members
19 September 2017
Reviewer: John Hendrick from Wichita, Kansas

28 of 58 people found this review helpful

I was initially concerned about inviting family members to my web-site family tree. I wasn't sure if once they are invited they would be able to change any of the data already entered without my knowledge. The response was exactly what I needed to make me feel comfortable about allowing them access. The program has options available to the person who sets up the web-site to control what a family member can or cannot do, so it is up to the individual to ensure they set up the conditions that will satisfy them. I was very impressed by how fast they responded as well as providing detailed information about how to set up the necessary controls.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Excellent Technical Support
18 September 2017
Reviewer: Lou from Ravenna, Ohio, USA

31 of 56 people found this review helpful

I'm rather new to this My Heritage site but when I needed help with activating three DNA kits, Lisa M. of the My Heritage Technical Support team was very helpful and successfully resolved not only the DNA activation issue but a few additional issues. She was patient, easy to understand, talked me through the process, and gave a thoughtful suggestion that would help avoid a further complication with the DNA results in the future. Although I am still exploring and learning how to fully use this site, I am very satisfied so far with the site and the service.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


My Heritage
18 September 2017
Reviewer: Linda from Illinois, USA

27 of 56 people found this review helpful

I wanted to take advantage of the Legacy discount for My Heritage and had written an e-mail but heard nothing back. I called today as it was the last day for the offer. Marcus worked with me, and although it wasn't his area of expertise, he did a wonderful job of resolving the problem. Marcus was friendly and very easy to work with. My Heritage has helped me find so many ancestors for my family tree! It's been amazing, and I've only just begun!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Best researd system I've found plus great tech support.
14 September 2017
Reviewer: Kim Lester from DFW,TX, USA

29 of 58 people found this review helpful

I was raised around genealogy and I've tried some of the other systems. Myheritage is the best research tool I've used. All the available records and the smart matches allows me to run a line at lightning speed. The only thing that annoys me is that I can't pull Myheritage info from other trees into mine. It says the the feature is coming soon but it's been saying that for a few years. So how soon is soon.
As to customer support... They rock! When I set up my account my sister and my brother both gave me a gedcom of their trees - each had over 40K records. So with a ready, fire aim mentality I imported both. The files were pretty close to identical so I decided to delete one. When you have a file that big you can't delete it by yourself. All I had to do was explain my situation and ask for help and the tech support people deleted the duplicate tree. Now all I've got to do is clean up the remaining tree. Some say ignorance is bliss and I understand the saying... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Question on one of my relatives
14 September 2017
Reviewer: Melody Mack Jordan from Georgia USA

24 of 46 people found this review helpful

Alon was very helpful in guiding me to understanding my chart and how it is managed. She was very knowledgeable, kind and helpful. I find Heritage a fantastic adventure through time. I have traced one side of my family to Scotland in around the 1100 AD. Heritage has provided me with pictures of my family throughout the search. Now I understand why I am so interested in Celtic history. I would highly recommend Heritage.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


So happy with My Heritage experience
13 September 2017
Reviewer: Darla Dyer from Grand Saline, TX

18 of 40 people found this review helpful

My Heritage user image
When I joined My Heritage I really wasn't expecting much. I knew absolutely nothing about my father's side of the family except for a few brothers and sisters who were much older than him and a couple of his nephews. I did not know the name of either of his parents as they had passed away in the late 1920's and my father never spoke about them, probably because I didn't have the sense to ask. I did know that they came here from Germany before my father was born. I utilized the sale they were having to have my DNA done, which was a learning experience in itself. So I learned I'm not German at all and a whole lot of things that I had no idea were in my bloodline, but most of all I actually found all sorts of things out about his mother, her mother and father and my grandmothers siblings and his father's name. How awesome is that! I also found I had kin still living that were doing research on my father's side of the family, which is how I found most of the information. I also found lots of information on my mother's... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


A great site.
05 June 2017
Reviewer: Susie from USA

25 of 49 people found this review helpful

I was interested in finding out some information on a relative pf mine so I came across My Heritage and started searching. It was so fun & interesting as I discovered more than I had originally hoped to find. I forgot to cancel after my free 2 weeks and was so worried when my credit card had been charged for the annual subscription. I am unemployed and could not afford the fee at this time. They could not have been nicer about it and offered a full refund. I am so relieved and will be back to get a subscription as soon as I am able. Thank you so much My Heritage. Sorry I was unable to offer any bad points.

Susan Anderson

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 918
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit MyHeritage.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Genealogy Sites Reviews







Advertisements