» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

My Heritage Reviews

My Heritage image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 372 reviews)

Category: Genealogy Sites (AKA Family Tree Websites)
Website: http://www.myheritage.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(4.1 Stars) based on 372 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Search Effectiveness:
Ease of Navigation:
Features:
Technical Support:
Help Files / Documentation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
178 Reviews
4 Stars
134 Reviews
3 Stars
16 Reviews
2 Stars
12 Reviews
1 Star
32 Reviews

88% of Users Recommend it



178 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 6: Displaying Reviews 51 - 60 of 178
|
Useful help thank you
01 June 2017
Reviewer: Enne from Victoria, Australia

25 of 49 people found this review helpful

I had a problem. Try as I did, I was not able to find the right button to ask a question. How frustrated I became as I tried this one, that another and yet another. Rather than get frustrated I found 'Contact' listed on the menu and made a phone call. The response was quick and it was easy to know whether to press Number 1 or Number 2. I spoke to a young lady who listened to my problem and she readily rectified it. How nice it is to have a real person on the other end of a phone, to be have a courteous conversation and to be able leave feel satisfied. Thank you. I'll certainly use the phone if an issue arises again. In the meantime I'll get back to my Family Tree.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Linda
31 May 2017
Reviewer: Linda from Windsor, Virginia

24 of 50 people found this review helpful

Called to ask why we were getting a second DNA report and it was different than the first, person I spoke to needed to ask someone else and they were in a meeting so she had them call me back. They called back within a short time and gave me the answers I needed to understand what was going on. Some of this DNA stuff a little complicated but very interesting.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Help with problems
29 May 2017
Reviewer: [email protected] from Bottighofen, TG, Switzerland

26 of 71 people found this review helpful

Had problems with large file sizes for photos - Maya knew the answer right away.
Had Problems with photos appearing turned 90 degrees - Maya knew the answer right away.

Very supportive, called back because I called from abroad, quick solution. Thank you, Maya. Good phraseology, good speed of talking, not too much regional accent - amazing support.

THANK YOU.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


My Heritage - Inviting close family menbers
25 May 2017
Reviewer: Deb Boysen from Dover, Minnesota USA

26 of 49 people found this review helpful

Good Morning! Yesterday I had 2 questions that I talked to Daniel about. He was very polite, understanding and answered both questions professionally, with knowledge and expertise.
THANK YOU very much, Daniel.

Also I would like to Thank My Heritage for allowing people to invite close family members to their site.
My Mother has been doing Family Tree for many years, but was never able to put her info on My Heritage. After her death, and a few years later, my Father finally turned over all her records and information she had to me. I have slowly started to put all of this on My Heritage.

Yesterday, I was also able to invite my Father to my web site. (He is 85 years old)
He was so amazed and so proud to see "Moms" work on My Heritage. A GIANT THANK YOU from my Dad to you. Again, Thank you to Daniel and My Heritage.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great support from MyHeritage
25 May 2017
Reviewer: Kuba Krchak from Prague, Czechia

25 of 50 people found this review helpful

I am a long time customer of MyHeritage.
The best value of their service for me, is sharing the family tree with my wide family. Drawing them closer too my research, thus more likely eliciting more information, DNA test sample or even a support donation.
Additionally, MH is really the #1 in lot of European countries, so if you want to connect with your European cousins and especially European cousins who are genealogists, MH is the way to go. So much more valuable in this particular ask than Ancestry.

I am historically working a lot with their offline client FamilyTreeBuilder, FTB.
This was a problematic as of version v8, but lately, MH is overcoming the initial shortcomings one by one.
I am still missing a native Mac version of the software, though!

As a final shoutout, I would like to say I have received superb support from "Rafael", part of the support team - great job, keep up the good work.

All in all, if you are a US person, your default is Ancestry, if you are an EU person, your default is MH. If you are a serious genealogist, you do both.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


An exceptional technical support
23 May 2017
Reviewer: Ana from Macedonia

25 of 49 people found this review helpful

I can say that I am fully satisfied with My heritage and their team of service and support to clients that they offer. Responded quickly and satisfactorily to my liking. I had a problem viewing my results on the side of My heritage, which I wrote an email to the team for service and support, and my answer was the same the next day. Thank the team for service and support and My heritage

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


MyHeritage - Excellent site
21 May 2017
Reviewer: Melody from Israel

24 of 51 people found this review helpful

I found "MyHeritage" to be of extreme importance for families who are intrested to build a 'family tree' or to look for lost relatives.

Personally, during my search in the site, I found information which I was never aware of, concerning my late father.

MyHeritage has a lot to offer, and their support is very professional. I needed some help with the site and Maya, their support representative was extremely helpfull, kind and polite.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Customer service
18 May 2017
Reviewer: M. Robert from Ohio

30 of 59 people found this review helpful

I'm guessing (hopefully) on the star ratings since I haven't yet received or used the actual kit.

While awaiting my DNA kit, I simply want to compliment Stephen at extension 213, who not only answered my call but answered each question I had about ordering. Stephen was courteous, competent, and able to resolve my concerns ---as a plus, he even saved me a couple of dollars. Thanks, Stephen!!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Marcus is great help and My Heritage ROCKS
16 May 2017
Reviewer: Deb Raymond from Jacksonville, Fl USA

22 of 46 people found this review helpful

My Heritage user image
I have been a user and inputer for My Heritage for many years. I love the site and it has helped me find sooo much of my ancestry. Recently, my elderly parents expressed a desire to have a DNA test done. Marcus was outstanding in helping with the process. My parents are in their 90s and time is short, so Marcus made me very relieved and happy that he could assist me with this purchase. I can't wait to get it. He was professional, polite and more helpful than I expected.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


I sent an email to MyHeritage...
12 May 2017
Reviewer: Satisfied Customer from Indianapolis, IN

24 of 49 people found this review helpful

I sent an email to MyHeritage with a question. In about an hour, Chris called to discuss the issue. Surprised by his call I actually had to gather myself. I never had customer service call me back! I digress; Chris completely understood my situation and had a remedy very quickly. He was enjoyable to talk with, pleasant, caring, and patient. He has a great phone voice. Having worked in customer service myself, I vote for Chris to get a raise!! Thanks for calling Chris.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 1018
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit MyHeritage.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Genealogy Sites Reviews







Advertisements