» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

My Heritage Reviews

My Heritage image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 372 reviews)

Category: Genealogy Sites (AKA Family Tree Websites)
Website: http://www.myheritage.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(4.1 Stars) based on 372 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Search Effectiveness:
Ease of Navigation:
Features:
Technical Support:
Help Files / Documentation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
178 Reviews
4 Stars
134 Reviews
3 Stars
16 Reviews
2 Stars
12 Reviews
1 Star
32 Reviews

88% of Users Recommend it



372 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 4: Displaying Reviews 31 - 40 of 372
|
I Order 2 kits
13 November 2018
Reviewer: Edward Deslauriers from Ohio, USA

17 of 34 people found this review helpful

I ordered 2 kits, one for me and the other for my wife. Once I set up my account the app would not let my wife sign in under her maiden name. We called Tech support and talked to Mark (from Ireland)(someone speaking English) and he help us set up an account for my wife, in no time at all. Thanks Mark from Ireland!
We are so excited to find out the results. It was quite easy to swab, put it in the bag and send it back. The reason I gave only one Star rating we have not been there yet, but after we get the results back we will give another rating for those things!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Workers of technical support are magicians!
10 November 2018
Reviewer: Anna from Lviv, Ukraine

18 of 36 people found this review helpful

Workers of technical support are magicians! I asked for help in restoring my family tree. The technical support staff responded quickly, were polite, and professionally solved my problem. Thank you so much! My family tree has been restored. It was so important for me, thanks!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Customer Support
09 November 2018
Reviewer: Lori from USA

23 of 49 people found this review helpful

Had a problem generating a family tree for printing. Called customer service and Olivia (from Ireland) couldn't have been more helpful. With in a short time she showed me several features I wasn't aware of and had my problem solved. Thank You Olivia

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Allowance for subscription fee
09 November 2018
Reviewer: E. Craver from North Caroline, USA

17 of 35 people found this review helpful

I talked to Daniel in Ireland about my few hrs. oversight on my free trial fee. He was very cordial and gave me a credit. From the free trial I researched all of the info I needed. Very thorough search engines. Thank you, My Heritage, for a fantastic web site.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Experienced genealogist
08 November 2018
Reviewer: Bev from Seattle, WA

24 of 48 people found this review helpful

As a researcher for over 55 years and member of several genealogical sites and organizations I do no recommend this site unless you subscribe to more than the basic subscription.

"Matches" sent to you (as a member) are as accurate as the information you provide on your family tree information. However, with a basic membership (which is reasonably priced) you only get an individual match and when you click on that match to view the "add'l content" it contains you must upgrade to a higher level membership to see that information/documentation.

Total sham. Documentation and family group information is not available with a basic subscription. In addition they hound you with e-mails. A pop-up home page appears on your computer without you requesting it.

In summary, I would not recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Could become 5/5 (given more experience on my side)
07 November 2018
Reviewer: Ran from Denmark

24 of 49 people found this review helpful

Based on the first week's use of the paid online site and Family Tree Builder desktop software, I have to say that I am impressed by the high programming standards! Everything seems to work and functions are well integrated across platforms and menus.

Most of the functionality is quite intuitive and the help desk is very capable, if assistance is required.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Terrific Support on a Credit Card Charge
07 November 2018
Reviewer: Phil White from Smyrna, DE, USA

16 of 33 people found this review helpful

Noting I had a credit card charge on my Visa, I contacted MyHeritage support to get an answer. Being relatively new to the geneology site, I figured I had probably done something causing the charge. David Murphy was the person with whom I spoke. After questioning what I might have done to be charged, he was very understanding, professional, courteous, and voluntarily took the charge off my credit card. I could not be more pleased with my dealing with Mr. Murphy this evening.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Thank goodness for Laura H
02 November 2018
Reviewer: Marsha Bowen from Lancaster,California USA

14 of 30 people found this review helpful

First of all I’m not computer savvy! But I’ve been learning while working on my family tree,so we lost internet for three weeks and I had gone to the college for internet and somehow I pushed a wrong button and messed up my family tree app and thought I lost everything.I contacted the help center and Laura entered my life , she worked with me for over a week( remember I know very little about my IPad) and I read her answer ‘s sometimes 2 or 3 times and she stuck with me and had lots of patience and she fixed my problem! I’m soooo thankful for Laura !!
If possible a change in feature ‘s I think would help would be that sometimes I switch from my Heritage site to another site and back but then I have to start from my name on my family tree not from the name I just left 5 minutes ago. That is just my thought.

Thank you again Laura H very much!
Marsha Bowen

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Comments from a new user
01 November 2018
Reviewer: Vera from Austria

16 of 32 people found this review helpful

Good: 1) Your customer service is perfect. 2) I am very happy to be using your DNA services. 3) So much so that I have now started sending kits as gifts.

Bad: 1) the Tree download to PC should be avoided at all costs - it writes over online changes that you have made and replaces them with old data. After deleting the PC version on my computer I had no further problems.

Suggested addition/improvement: It would be very helpful to be able to push a button to get an updated list /report of all family names entered into a personal family tree that could then be printed out. (Or a query option/filter to be able to produce printed reports based on a selection criterion or "all" of a personal tree)

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great Genealogy Site
29 October 2018
Reviewer: Martin Dicarlo from Auckland New Zealand

14 of 30 people found this review helpful

Nothing but praise for the staff, they always help with my questions. I am, however, patiently waiting for the update to the DNA, strand 1, I believe, when we will be able to see the maternal and paternal side of the matches. I know I read you were working on it.
Other than this, just a great site to work with. Thanks for the service to day Stephen.
Martin

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 838
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit MyHeritage.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Genealogy Sites Reviews







Advertisements