» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

My Heritage Reviews

My Heritage image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 372 reviews)

Category: Genealogy Sites (AKA Family Tree Websites)
Website: http://www.myheritage.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(4.1 Stars) based on 372 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Search Effectiveness:
Ease of Navigation:
Features:
Technical Support:
Help Files / Documentation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
178 Reviews
4 Stars
134 Reviews
3 Stars
16 Reviews
2 Stars
12 Reviews
1 Star
32 Reviews

88% of Users Recommend it



372 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 5: Displaying Reviews 41 - 50 of 372
|
My appreciation for My Heritage
29 October 2018
Reviewer: Peggy Harris from Maryland, USA

15 of 30 people found this review helpful

I have found this to be relatively easy to use and when I needed help it was available. It has been a journey with many twists and turns in finding my heritage. I was able to get some information from a couple of relatives which greatly helped. I'm sorry I didn't start this process sooner when my parents could have helped. Unfortunately I waited till they were long gone and finally now that I'm turning 85 in a week I have traced my heritage back into the 100's AD. I would not swear as to 100 % accuracy. I have added current events that were happening in the world during some lifetimes as well as stories that I have for near relatives.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


My experience with my heritage
29 October 2018
Reviewer: Davemab66 from St.Helens, England

15 of 33 people found this review helpful

Its one of the best things I have ever done and My Heritage makes it so easy. I have found so many relatives from my past and I am continuing my quest to go back as far as I can. Without the help of My Heritage, this would not be possible. I would recommend My Heritage to anyone wishing to find their history and find out where they came from.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Long time happy customer of MyHeritage
28 October 2018
Reviewer: Greg from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

15 of 30 people found this review helpful

I've been a customer for many years, and I love MyHeritage. The application is great, and the customer service is really terrific. You can actually talk to someone, AND they call you back!!! That's all too rare these days. Eve and Daniel are two people I've had the pleasure to talk with recently, and they were both very friendly and very helpful!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Billie castle “medbury”
28 October 2018
Reviewer: Jennifer Permuy Martin from S.c

17 of 39 people found this review helpful

I visited your site in order to look up my mothers family tree, only to find her information was some what “off” from the truth or I should say updated information ! So far off I stopped at that point . Seeing you couldn’t get passed a marriage that had ended in the very youth of her life. You buried her with the name Medbury? Not right or even close . Don’t post it if it’s not complete or even close to it this is her Daughter, so unempressed with your sight.

In summary, I would not recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Probably best genelogy software online
28 October 2018
Reviewer: Eclectic from Russia

21 of 45 people found this review helpful

I know there's number of genealogy software with much wider functionality but unfortunately they all were written with old technologies and cannot be really used online alike to social network. MyHeritage has limited genealogy functionality (in comparison with old-school professional systems) but up-to-date interface and great tools for discovering documented information makes it all.
Frankly speaking support might have been working quicker for the paid account. I believe in 2018 professional service desk built by ITIL guidelines is a must for worldwide business.
Anyway I wish them success so that stability will never be a subject, functionality grows to address all types of genealogy problems and support works smoothly. Good luck!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Two accounts
28 October 2018
Reviewer: André from Switzerland

17 of 33 people found this review helpful

My Heritage user image
After a longer pause in using MyHeritage, by mistake I opened a new account. Then I invited me to my other account and thought it‘s okay with this. Then I changed one to a premium account and the other didn‘t work properly, so I decided to delete that one. After a couple of mails to the Helpdesk nothing happened. With one phonecall the friendly Melissa could delete the old one within seconds and all is fine now.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Best customer support!
27 October 2018
Reviewer: Line from Canada

15 of 30 people found this review helpful

I am a new member and have been working on my various family trees ( both parents and my husband’s) for about one month. I love this website and all it offers. It allows me to keep my project organized and neat. But the best feature by far is the customer support. I have called in three times for information or help. Each time I speak to someone immediately, and the person is polite, knowledgeable and helpful. I can see that they will allow me to get full benefit from this website as my project progresses. I am absolutely recommending this website. Well done!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


As business owner I applaud your excellent customer support
26 October 2018
Reviewer: Ilene Little from Panama

15 of 30 people found this review helpful

As a business owner, I appreciate the value of good customer service, and the customer service I received just now on 10/26/18 from Zvonimir was beyond excellent. In the process of answering my questions which required him to research some tracking deliveries, he was friendly enough to encourage me to ask more questions and piqued my interest in the various subscriptions. He was very patient and thorough in his answers. Please place this kudo in his file. You should definitely reward and promote him. He was not just doing his job answering questions asked, he was orienting me to everything that your website can do for me.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Enjoying this site!
25 October 2018
Reviewer: Sharon from Chilliwack BC Canada

17 of 36 people found this review helpful

I’m enjoying this site very much. It was great to find out that I could upload my DNA file from Ancestry to MyHeritage and find new matches. I had an issue with my ancestral surnames not showing to my matches. As I have a free account, I couldn’t call their support team but I sent an email and Ron G. was very helpful and solved my problem for me.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Superb Customer Service!!
25 October 2018
Reviewer: Sara, An Irish Kentuckian from Bowling Green, KY, USA

15 of 31 people found this review helpful

After researching various genealogy services, I initiated my trial membership with My Heritage. Before I was even able to utilize the resources available through this site, a family member was impacted significantly by Hurricane Michael. Stephen, a customer support representative, was most understanding in assisting me with my request to delay my full membership until our current family situation is resolved. His responsiveness will not go unnoticed when I am able to return to my genealogy efforts in the future. With people like Stephen in their organization, they have proven that my initial impression of their quality was correct. I was unable to accurately review those portions of this survey that I have not yet been able to assess, but their ratings for features, customer support, registration and value are 5. I look forward to utilizing their services again!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 938
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit MyHeritage.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Genealogy Sites Reviews







Advertisements