» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

My Heritage Reviews

My Heritage image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 372 reviews)

Category: Genealogy Sites (AKA Family Tree Websites)
Website: http://www.myheritage.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(4.1 Stars) based on 372 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Search Effectiveness:
Ease of Navigation:
Features:
Technical Support:
Help Files / Documentation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
178 Reviews
4 Stars
134 Reviews
3 Stars
16 Reviews
2 Stars
12 Reviews
1 Star
32 Reviews

88% of Users Recommend it



372 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 3: Displaying Reviews 21 - 30 of 372
|
Stephen was a great help
20 November 2018
Reviewer: Sue from Idaho

17 of 35 people found this review helpful

When I placed my order for 2 DNA kits as Christmas gifts, I could not find the Shipping box. Therefore, I was charged $24.00 shipping for these 2 kits. I called and talked to Stephen and he told me I would get a credit for my order, and would need to reorder these 2 kits and explained to me where to find the shipping box in which to type "FREE18" to receive the free shipping.

He was very helpful.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Review of purchasing a DNA kit & one I have
20 November 2018
Reviewer: Marion Seavey Abbott from NH , USA

22 of 39 people found this review helpful

Today I bought a DNA kit from Kayliegh C. She was very helpful and accommodated my need. I'm not very computer savvy so she took the order for me. I was very grateful as this kit is to be a gift. I already did a DNA from My Heritage for myself and love having it. The one person I've connected with was at several of the same family functions as I years ago, but never met that we know of although we know many of the same people. It's very nice. Our grandfathers were brothers.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great Service!
19 November 2018
Reviewer: Mary Benson from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

17 of 34 people found this review helpful

I spoke to Maureen out in Ireland this morning so as to remove a DNA kit from my cart and she was very pleasant and helpful. She also told me where I would find my account number on my site and how to take care of a few things on my family site. The only issue was bad phone reception (occasional static from being transatlantic) which has nothing to do the service. The service was great!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Disappointed
17 November 2018
Reviewer: Charlie from Jacksonville Fl

22 of 44 people found this review helpful

I expected to pay and have full advantage instead it continues to ask for more money. I love this site but can't continue to pay.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Account question response
16 November 2018
Reviewer: Clicker2850 from Sudbury, ON, Canada

23 of 44 people found this review helpful

When I submitted a query about my account payments, I had an initial reply seeking clarification about my question within a day or so. After providing the requested clarification, I got a satisfactory reply within 24 hours. I had checked the FAQ and other online help but was unable to find the specific information I sought.

Since I've had no comparable experience with any of My Heritage's competitors, I cannot compare my experience with My Heritage with other firms.

In general, I've been very satisfied with the service I've received from My Heritage in the months I've been a member.

In the recent weekend's free access to military records, I was unable to find any information about several relatives whose names I entered, even though I know they did serve in the Canadian military during WW2. In fairness, I had similar lack of results on several other sites offering free access to military records that weekend.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


General use
16 November 2018
Reviewer: Norm Sutherland from Canada

21 of 39 people found this review helpful

Sometimes email ingredients does not get you anywhere as replies are rare. However,when you do get someone to speak to they have been very helpful and prompt in handling of the particular issue.
DNA results came out nearly as well as expected,while they were a few surprises,but was unable to get answers on those surprises as to their origins whether maternal or paternal.
Building family tree is easy and links have been very helpful in discovering history

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


My Heritage Ease Compiling Family Tree and Support
15 November 2018
Reviewer: Lab from North Carolina, USA

17 of 34 people found this review helpful

I have had very minor issues with My Heritage and each and every time support has responded quickly and the issue was taken care of. I have been doing my family tree on My Heritage since 2009 and I could not be happier with the ease of compiling family info. Smart Matches have been wonderful as far as finding additional info on family members also.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


MyHeritage is my favorite genealogy site/software
15 November 2018
Reviewer: Noa Cohen-orlov from Israel

24 of 47 people found this review helpful

MyHeritage is my favorite genealogy site/software. I built my family tree there and found important information using its algorythm.

There are two things it lacks, for my use:
1. Hebrew dates with reminders for birthdays etc.
2. A way to change appearance of complicated families (with more than one spouse and children from more than one mother/father.

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Poor software, too much DNA.
14 November 2018
Reviewer: Effemeer from Bergen,NH, NL

23 of 45 people found this review helpful

Apart from billions of individuals data, Myheritage's offers are below standard.

They keep stressing the DNA aspect, but don't offer state of the art user interfaces, both online and in the Family tree builder.

The actual software has several shortcomings and misses important tools:
Geographical data are poorly supported; I don't notice efforts to standardise place names.
Comparison and merging of trees is poorly facilitated.
Handling of matches is extremely time consuming.
Photo's are multiplicated and hard to administrate.

In addition, Myheritage is quite expensive.
Hence poor value for money. Sorry to say. Hope it will improve.

In summary, I would not recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Customer Service - Great Communications
13 November 2018
Reviewer: Jj from Germany

18 of 36 people found this review helpful

I ordered and the kits were sent out in a timely manner. Had a problem with the receipt and I contacted MyHeritage Customer Service. I received prompt, professional and solid customer service and communications. Will very much recommend MyHeritage to others!

In summary, I would recommend My Heritage to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3 4 5 6 738
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit MyHeritage.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Genealogy Sites Reviews







Advertisements